Ohio Hospital Newswire


New Board Members Named for OHA Institute for Health Innovation




The OHA Institute for Health Innovation is welcoming a new member to its board of directors for 2019, Bruce White, president and CEO, Knox Community Hospital and 2018 chair of the OHA Board of Trustees. White was elected to a three-year term on the board.

Four current members were re-elected as directors-at-large to new three-year terms. Those board members are Phil Ennen, president and CEO, Community Hospitals & Wellness Centers - Bryan Hospital; Jeff Klingler, president and CEO, Central Ohio Hospital Council; Scott Malaney, president and CEO, Blanchard Valley Hospital; and LeeAnn Lucas-Helber, executive director, regional system development, OhioHealth.                                                                       

The OHA Institute’s Board officers are: Ennen, chair; Chip Hubbs, president and CEO, Memorial Health System, chair-elect; and Cynthia Moore-Hardy, president and CEO, LakeHealth, secretary/treasurer. New officers will be elected later in 2019.   

Established in 2015, the OHA Institute provides resources to develop and implement strategies focused in the areas of accelerating health care quality, integrating transition of patient care, and advancing community health. The Institute’s mission is to evaluate, focus and engage in change activities that lead and enable the pursuit of excellence in safety and quality and in improving the health of our communities.

© 2019 The Ohio Hospital Association. All Rights Reserved.