Home / Member Services / Member Opportunities / OHA Awards / Nursing Leadership Awards
Nursing Leadership Awards feature image 2018 Aspiring Nurse Leader Award Winner Kelly Seabold, manager, Magnet Program, MetroHealth System (left) receives her award from 2018 OONE President Linda Breedlove, CNO, Mount Carmel East (right).

Nursing Leadership Awards

The Ohio Organization for Nursing Leadership each year recognizes emerging nurse leaders who demonstrate outstanding leadership, possess a desire to advance and progress professionally, inspire others and support projects and initiatives outside the clinical realm.

OONL Aspiring Nurse Leader Award

OONL invites members to submit nominations for aspiring nurse leaders whose possess a strong desire to advance professionally, achieve shared goals, promote teamwork and encourage others. Nominees also should demonstrate and share clinical expertise, act as a resource and model for other nurses and be knowledgeable of current and trends and evidence-based practice standards. 

Nominees for the Aspiring Nurse Leader Award do not need to be a OONL member to be eligible. 

Please check back for details about how to submit a nomination. 

Award Winners

2018: Kelly Seabold, MSN, RN-BC, NE-BC, manager, Magnet Program, MetroHealth System
2017: Courtney Stryffeler
2016: Kim Dougan
2015: Stephanie Boyd
2014: Rebecca Swogger-Heyne
2013: Meghan Weese

OONL Nurse Leadership Award

Members of the Ohio Organization for Nursing Leadership ​may nominate fellow members for the Nursing Leadership Award if they meet the following criteria:

  1. Are an engaged OONL member who regularly attends the OONL conference and has served on the society board or one of its advisory committees.

  2. Demonstrates workplace, professional or civic leadership

  3. Promotes professional development, research, presentations, publications, advocacy for patient care or advancement of nursing practice

  4. Develops and executes strategic, innovative planning 

  5. Exhibits mentorship and a commitment to the education and development of future nurse leaders

Please check back for details about how to submit a nomination. 

Award Winners

2018: Pam Baker, MSN, MBA, PCNS-BC, Chief Nursing Information Officer, Akron Children's Hospital
2017: Stephanie Meade
2016: Renae Phillips
2015: Joann Short
2014: Lisa Aurilio
2013: Donna Hanly
2011: Lisa Klenke
2012: Linda Breedlove